Mr. Big will release its tenth studio album, Ten, on July 12th.

The LP features 11 new original tracks written by singer Eric Martin and guitarist Paul Gilbert, along with André Pessis and Tony Fanucchi. In a tribute to their late drummer Pat TorpeyMartinGilbert and bassist Billy Sheehan have enlisted the exceptional talents of Nick D’Virgilio on drums for Ten, which was produced by Jay Ruston and Mr. Big.

As a session musician and touring artist, Nick has worked with many different kinds of artists and bands, from Tears For FearsSheryl Crow and Kevin Gilbert to Peter Gabriel and Eric Burdon and the ANIMALS. In 1996, Nick took Phil Collins‘s place in GENESIS and played on their Calling All Stations album. He has also carved out a major presence in the progressive rock world with his bands, Spock’s Beard and Big Big Train.

Before joining the Sweetwater team, Nick spent almost five years touring with Cirque Du Soleil‘s Totem as drummer, vocalist, and assistant bandleader.

Ten track listing:

1.  Good Luck Trying
2.  I Am You
3.  Right Outta Here
4.  Sunday Morning Kinda Girl
5.  Who We Are
6.  As Good As It Gets
7.  What Were You Thinking
8.  Courageous
9.  Up On You
10. The Frame
11. See No Okapi (instrumental – Japan bonus track)

Mr. Big recently completed the European leg of its farewell tour, dubbed The BIG Finish, which sees the veteran band performing the band’s 1991 album, Lean Into It, in full, along with other cuts from the group’s history.

Original Article :